Friday, March 19, 2010

CFDA Nominations for 2010

This past Wednesday while I was deep in the land of homework and the rest of the world was deep in the land of green beer, fashion designers were flocking to Diane von Furstenberg's studio in New York. They were there to hear the much anticipated CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) nominations for the year. The nominees are as follows:

Womenswear Designer of the Year:

Menswear Designer of the Year:
Marcus Wainwright and David Neville for Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of the Year:
Lazaro Hernandez & Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler
Marc Jacobs

Other awards announced include a lifetime achievement award to Michael Kors and a special tribute to Alexander McQueen.

L'Oréal of Paris is also sponsoring a Popular Vote Award where you, fellow fashion lover, can vote for your favorite designer (starting in April). And don't worry kitten, we will have a handy dandy little link where you can do that - just as soon as one is available.

Exciting eh?

Love you, mean it


photos procured from WWD

No comments:

Post a Comment